Who are we?

Blue Cross enjoys a solid reputation, and for good reason: from being the forerunner to health insurance in Québec, Blue Cross has become the standard in health and travel insurance.

Blue Cross, a healthy choice

For 65 years, Blue Cross has focused on providing health and safety to Quebecers. Despite the major changes that have shaped Quebec over the last century, the mission of Blue Cross has never changed.

As more than a complement to the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec, its health insurance products are created to improve the lives of its members. In fact Blue Cross does more than meet their needs, it anticipates them. The first to offer home health care, Blue Cross is constantly innovating to go beyond the essential. Its health assistance services serve members daily, helping them take control of their health.

Travelling with Blue Cross

The health and safety of Quebecers is always at the heart of the mission of Blue Cross, even when it comes to travelling outside of Canada. It is with this same commitment for quality that Blue Cross developed its travel insurance products, which are always imitated, but never equalled. Blue Cross remains the standard in travel insurance.

To better serve members while travelling, Blue Cross founded its own assistance services company, CanAssistance, in 1989. The efficient and prompt assistance provided are highly appreciated by travellers faced with an emergency situation and by major Canadian insurance companies that also entrust CanAssistance with the health of their members abroad. Service agreements with the most extensive international medical networks - among which the leading Blue Cross Blue Shield network in the United States - provide travellers with a direct access to the best available medical resources wherever they are.

By going beyond its role as insurer to ensure the peace of mind of its members, Blue Cross has become the preferred partner to members’ well-being. Backed by its experience and financial health Blue Cross fully intends to maintain the privilege of supplying the coverage that members need.

At a time when governments, decision-makers and the public are questioning the future of our health care system and the means to maintain access to quality health care, Blue Cross will always be there to bridge the gap between necessity and quality of life.

Qui sommes nous ?

La réputation de Croix Bleue n’est plus à faire et pour cause : de précurseur de l’assurance santé au Québec,
Croix Bleue est devenue la référence en matière d’assurance santé et d’assurance voyage.

En santé avec Croix Bleue

Il y a déjà 65 ans, Croix Bleue s’est donnée pour mission de fournir à la population québécoise santé et sécurité. Malgré les grands courants qui ont façonné le Québec au cours du dernier siècle, la mission de Croix Bleue n’a jamais changé.

Plus qu’un complément à la couverture de la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec, ses produits d’assurance santé sont conçus pour bonifier la qualité de vie de ses assurés. En effet, Croix Bleue fait plus que répondre à leurs besoins, elle les anticipe. Première à leur offrir un programme de soins à domicile, Croix Bleue innove constamment pour aller au-delà de l’essentiel. Ses services d’assistance santé accompagnent ses membres au quotidien en les aidant à prendre leur santé en main.

En voyage avec Croix Bleue

La santé et la sécurité des Québécois étant toujours au cœur de sa mission, même à l’étranger, c’est avec le même souci de qualité que Croix Bleue a développé des produits d’assurance voyage toujours imités, jamais égalés.
Croix Bleue demeure toujours la référence en assurance voyage.

Pour mieux servir ses assurés en voyage, Croix Bleue a fondé sa propre compagnie d'assistance CanAssistance en 1989. La rapidité et l'efficacité de ses services d'assistance sont très appréciées des voyageurs en difficulté et des autres compagnies d'assurance canadienne qui confient à CanAssistance la santé de leurs membres en voyage. CanAssistance a établi des ententes de services avec les plus importants réseaux médicaux à travers le monde, notamment le réseau Blue Cross Blue Shield, le plus important réseau états-unien, pour que les voyageurs bénéficient d'un accès direct aux meilleures ressources disponibles.

En dépassant le simple rôle d’assureur, en assurant la tranquillité d’esprit de ses membres, Croix Bleue est devenue, au fil des années, le complice privilégié de leur bien-être. Forte de son expérience et de sa santé financière, elle entend conserver le privilège de leur fournir la sécurité dont ils ont besoin.

Au moment où gouvernements, dirigeants et citoyens s’interrogent sur le devenir de notre système de santé et sur les moyens de maintenir l’accès à des services de santé de qualité, Croix Bleue est et sera toujours en mesure de faire le pont entre nécessité et qualité de vie.