Communications

Save time and money with a Blue Cross® Annual Travel Plan


If you travel more than once in the year, even if just for few trips, a Blue Cross Annual travel plan will save you time and money.


The benefits of an Annual Travel plan

If you take more than one trip within the year, eveni if just for a day of shopping across the border or a weekend ski trip, an annual travel plan will save you time and money. Blue Cross annuel plans are available in durations of 17, 31, 60, 90, 120, 150 or 180 days. Ideal for any type of traveler, from a Caribbean cruise lover to Snowbirds. For example, a 17-day annual plan covers as many trips up to 17 days in duration throughout a one year period, without having to reapply. Two Annual Travel plan options are available: Emergency Medical Care only or Emergency Medical Care with Package Option, which covers trip cancellation or interruption to recover any money invested in a trip or the unused portion of your arrangements.

Annual Travel plan, for all family members even when travelling separately

Family coverage protects all family members regardless if they travel alone or together, as long as the duration is equal to or less than the initial trip duration selected. A 31-day Annuel plan will cover Mom and Dad who may visit Turkey for a month as well as a teen going skiing in Colorado during Spring break. All you have to do is purchase your coverage before the first departure date.

24 Hr Travel Assistance Services

No matter where you travel, you can trust Blue Cross travel assistance services. Thanks to our agreements with international medical networks, Blue Cross is recognized world-wide, so you don't have to worry about dealing with hospitals and medical professionals; our experts will coordinate your care from start to finish. In case of an emergency situation, whatever the nature of the problem, you can count on our team to help you solve the prolem quickly, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Should you not be able to continue your trip due to your medical condition, Blue Cross will facilitate the appropriate care, or if necessary your return back to Canada, quickly and safely.

What if my trip is longer than the duration covered by my annual contract?

If your trip is longer than the selected duration of your annual plan, Blue Cross offers coverage for the additional days. Simply contact us for full details at 1-877-909-7686.

Communications

Économisez temps et argent avec l'Annuel de Croix Bleue


Si vous voyagez plus d'une fois par année, même si ce n'est que pour de courts séjours, l'assurance voyage l'Annuel de Croix Bleue vous fera économiser temps et argent.dical


L'Annuel de Croix Bleue, plus pratique, plus économique

Si vous voyagez plus d'une fois par an, même si ce n'est que pour des week-ends de ski dans le Vermont, de magasinage à New-York ou d'expositions à Toronto, vous économiserez temps et argent en optant pour l'assurance voyage annuelle. L'assurance voyage Croix Bleue propose des couvertures d'une durée de 17, 31, 60, 90, 120, 150 ou 180 jours, de quoi protéger tout type de voyageurs, du croisiériste au Snowbirds en passant par l'étudiant en projets humanitaires. Par exemple, un voyageur qui choisit l'Annuel 17 jours peut effectuer autant de voyage de 17 jour ou moins au cours d'une année, sans avoir à souscrire à chaque fois. Il suffit de choisir la durée moyenne des voyages, que vous veillerez à ne pas dépasser.

L'Annuel : pour tous les membres de la famille, même s'ils ne voyagent pas ensemble

La couverture familiale de l'assurance voyage annuelle protège tous les membres de la famille, quelle que soit la date du voyage ou la destination de ceux-ci. Ainsi, un seul contrat Annuel 31 jours couvrira les parents partis un mois en Turquie en automne de même que fiston parti faire de la planche à neige au Colorado durant la relâche. Il suffit de souscrire avant le premier départ.

Croix Bleue : une assistance voyage 24 h sur 24

Les services d'assistance voyage de Croix Bleue sont les meilleurs qui soient. Les institutions médicales étrangères reconnaissent l'expertise de Croix Bleue. Grâce à nos ententes avec des réseaux médicaux internationaux, les paiement des services médicaux et le rapatriement des assurés sont grandement facilités. En cas de situation d'urgence, de quelque nature que ce soit, vous pouvez compter sur une équipe aguerrie pour vous aider à rétablir la situation 24 heures sur 24, 365 jours par année. Si cela s'avère impossible en raison d'une condition médicale et que vous devez être hospitalisé, vous serez pris en charge et rapatrié au pays dans des conditions optimales de sécurité.

Que faire si mon voyage est plus long que la durée prévue à mon contrat ?

Il faut simplement communiquer avec Croix Bleue pour obtenir une couverture supplémentaire pour combler la différence. Dans ce cas, il faut parler à un conseiller Croix Bleue au 1 877 909-7686.